• Image result for the new illinois learning standards


    Illinois has embedded Common Core...

    With K-5 Common Core, there are 6 different learning categories for English/Language Arts.  These include: 

    1.  Foundational Skills

    2.  Literature

    3.  Language

    4.  Writing

    5.  Speaking & Listening

    6.  Informational Text


     Each category has subcategories within them.  The goal is for students to be proficient in the subcategories by the end of their current grade level. 

    If you would like more information about Common Core, please visit the following website:  www.CommonCoreIL.org

    Click on "Resources"


    When you take a special interest in what your child is expected to learn in school, you are helping everybody out...teachers and more importantly, your kids!  Thank you!!